Select Storm tryouts are on now!, News (CYO Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Oct 03, 2021 | CYO Operations | 507 views
Select Storm tryouts are on now!
Are you a house league player looking for a higher level of development and a little more competition? Check out our Select Storm! Tryouts start soon - so be sure to fill out the online registration form.

Registration is open to U11, U13, U15, and U18. Cost is $60 for 3 tryouts. 




U11 -
Tryout 1 -
8am Sat Oct 16 Meridian,
Tryout 2 -
6pm Wed Oct 20 JGA,
Tryout 3 -
6pm Wed Oct 27 JGA

U13 
-
Tryout 1 - 6pm Sat Oct 9 JGA,
Tryout 2 - 5pm Fri Oct 22 JGA,
Tryout 3 - 5pm Fri Oct 29 JGA

U15 -
Tryout 1 - 7pm Sat Oct 9 JGA,
Tryout 2 - 9am Sat Oct 16 Meridian,
Tryout 3 - 6:15pm Sat Oct 23 SP2

U18 -
Tryout 1 
- 9pm Thurs Oct 21 JGA
Tryout 2 - 9pm Thurs Oct 28 JGA
Tryout 3 - 9pm Thurs Nov 4 JGA

Select is the next level of player development up from House League. Select Storm players get additional ice time for practices on top of their house league practices and games.

For proper evaluation, it is strongly suggested that players attend all 3 sessions.  Players must be registered with the CYO House League, and participate in House League games and practices in order to participate on a Select Storm team.  

To see the current tryout list, please visit the Select Storm page.


Sponsors
Garden City Home Hardware and Building Centre
Delta Bingo
atoMc Hockey
Gamesheet Inc